About TVKC

TVKC newTrent Valley Kart Club was established in 1996 following the opening of PF International kart circuit at the end of 1994 when it was first constructed.  The Club has grown rapidly over the years and has become the UK’s largest kart racing club with over 900 racing members.  The Club is high profile in terms of professionalism and state of the art karting facilities and is very keen to evolve the sport of karting and push it to the fore front of worldwide motorsport.

TVKC provides a high quality and competitive Club Championship and Winter Series.  These Club rounds are held on the first weekend of every month (excluding August which is replaced by Kartmasters Grand Prix)

Each race meeting is professionally organised and has a user-friendly approach and regularly attracts, on average, over 200 entries each time.  The range in driver ability is very varied.  From the best drivers in the UK and abroad to the novice drivers who are just starting out – everyone is catered for!  An added incentive for Novice and National B licence holders is the TVKC ‘Rookie Cup’.  This scheme applies to all classes and awards the highest placed ‘Rookie Cup’ driver with their very own trophy.  More information about the ‘Rookie Cup’ can be found HERE

Over the Club’s history, many TVKC Club Champions have been crowned with many of them moving on within the world of motorsport.  Take a look at the Club’s Roll of Honour…















1996 Lewis Hamilton
1997 James Bean
1998 Danny Cruttenden
1999 Philip English
2000 Jack Linfoot
2001 Daniel Rowbottom
2002 Oliver Rowland
2003 James Godbehere
2004 Chris Warburton
2005 James Tunnicliffe
2006 Conor Llewellyn
2007 Conor Llewellyn
2008 Josh White
2009 Jacques Morley
2010 Ronan Quinn
2011 Eddie Hack
2012 Tom Wood
2013 Albert Carter
2014 Piers Henderson
WTP 2005 Ashley Bibby
2006 Sam Clarence
2007 Brad Fairhurst
2008 Harry Woodhead
2009 Bradley Shaw
2010 Sean Gee
2011 Lewis Brown
2012 Mario Mills
HONDA   2011 Jonathan Paylor
2012 Charlie Lamb
2013 Nicholas Reeve
2014 Harry Thompson
MINI MAX 2003 Paul Marsh
2004 Richard Mitcham
2005 Conor Stephenson
2006 Bill Cowley
2007 Josh Parker
2008 Scott Robertson
2009 Luke Whitehead
2010 Harry Webb
2011 Jordan Baines
2012 Lewis Brown
2013 Luca Vaus
2014 Rory Hudson
JUNIOR MAX 2001 Daniel Hart
2002 Jack Danby
2003 Philip English
2004 Chris Brown
2005 Robert Foster
2006 Luke Varley
2007 Nick Wones
2008 Josh Parker
2009 Sam Clarence
2010 Matthew Parry
2011 Thomas Taylor
2012 George Line
2013 Lewis King
2014 Tom Gamble


1996 Jonathan Davies
1997 Chris Rogers
1998 Mark Litchfield
1999 James Gornall
2000 Ryan Furner
2001 Luke Mellar
2002 Adam Chandler
2003 Lee Bell
2004 Lewis Scothern
2005 James Tucker
2010 Brandon Hunt
2012 Matthew Round-Gorrido
2013 Matthew Round-Gorrido
X30 JUNIOR 2014 Oliver Greetham
FORMULA JICA 1996 Mike Spencer
1997 Mike Spencer
1998 Chris Rogers
1999 Michael Simpson
2000 Liam Walters
2001 Robert Souster
2002 Craig Dolby
2003 Kieren Clark
2005 Richard Bradley
2006 Ashley Bibby
2007 Russell Danzey
KF3 2008 Alex Walker
2009 Ollie Walker
2010 Luke Whitehead
2011 Alex Taylor
SENIOR TKM 1996 Steven Thompson
1997 Steven Thompson
1998 James Harris
1999 Jonathan Davies
2000 Jonathan Davies
2001 James Gornall
2002 Stephen Lane
2003 Stephen Lane
2004 Andrew Wilkinson
2005 Lewis Scothern
2006 Andrew Martin
177 MAX 2007 Mark Wimbleton
2008 Phil Brown
2009 Ian Rumbold
2010 Ian Rumbold
2011 Tom Pyttlik
2012 Justin Clarke
SENIOR MAX 2000 Michael Simpson
2001 Tom Rossiter
2002 James Clink
2003 Sam Smeeth
2004 Stephen Lane
  2005 Stephen Lane
2006 Benjy Russell
2007 Chris Lock
2008 Lee Jenner
2009 Andrew Vizard
2010 Chris Lawrence
2011 Chris Lawrence
2012 Josh Gardner
2013 Connor O’Brien
2014 Ollie Varney
X30 SENIOR 2014 Chris Trott
100 NATIONAL 1996 James Mills
1997 Kato Adams
1998 Andrew Spencer
1999 Kato Adams
2000 Chris Seggie
2001 Martin Farmer
2002 Benjy Russell
2003 Danile Hart
2004 Shawn Hetherington
2005 Callum Davis
2006 Ryan Cole
FORMULA ICA 1996 Jim Rainbird
1997 Adam Lichtig
1998 Mike Spencer
1999 Mark Litchfield
2000 Nick Newman
2001 Nick Newman
2002 Jamie Croxford
2003 Robert Souster
2004 Kieren Clark
2005 Adam Batch
2006 Benjy Russell

TVKC also organises the annual blue ribbon event in UK Karting – the MSA Kartmasters British Kart Grand Prix…

This prestigious race weekend takes place every August and has become the biggest one-off kart race meeting on the UK calendar!  The meeting attracts over 250 drivers from the UK and abroad and their ages range from 8yrs upwards.  The entrants compete for a prize fund in excess of £10,000 and the coveted ‘GP’ plates.  Kartmasters always provides some excellent racing and an awesome atmosphere.  The event boasts over 2000 spectators and all of the action is captured by film cameras and broadcast on television.
CIK Euro Logo
Trent Valley Kart Club are thrilled to be staging another CIK event in 2015.  This time the Club will be hosting the second round of the CIK-FIA European KF & KFJ Championships..



In addition to the Club Championship race meetings, Kartmasters and CIK event, TVKC also plays host to other UK Championships such as Super One, Little Green Man and the Northern Karting Federation series.  The full 2015 Race Calendar can be viewed HERE