PF Continental Cup Helps To Commemorate The New PFi

Posted on: 05/10/2011 in: News

From the fantastically spectacular first two turns, the bridge and the downhill sections to the elimination of the hairpin crashes – the inaugural race meeting, the PF Continental Cup, on the new circuit last weekend received a massive vote of support from drivers, teams, officials and spectators.




 200 drivers entered the PF Continental Cup – all of whom were eagerly anticipating the long awaited track extension and the excitement that would bring.  They soon found out they weren’t going to be disappointed as they enjoyed the new challenges the extended track had to offer.  The landmark event also played host to the stand alone MSA KF2 British Championship and the final round of the LGM Championship – both classes attracting good entry levels.


As it is hoped the PF Continental Cup will now become a permanent fixture on the TVKC race calendar, perpetual trophies were awarded to the class winners of the most supported classes:  Comer, Honda, Mini Max, Junior Max & Senior Max.  The lucky winners of these stunning cut glass bespoke trophies were:

Ryan Anderton – Comer 
Jack McCarthy – Honda
Philip Rawson – Mini Max
George Russell – Junior Max
Barrie Pullinger – Senior Max

The beautiful weather helped to make this special weekend even more perfect.  The event also witnessed the official opening ceremony by circuit owner, Paul Fletcher and an official driver photo-shoot took place during the lunch break on the Saturday practice – each driver receiving a complimentary copy of the photo to help commemorate the special occasion.







The PFi circuit now measures 1382m so evevitably new lap records were made!  Here are the current fastest lap times around the new PFi…

Comer 01:07.00 Enaam Ahmed
WTP 01:07.94 Herbie Grout
Honda 01:07.17 Ethan Andrews
Mini Max 01:00.16 Josh White
Junior Max 0:58.51 George Russell
Senior Max 0:57.77 Sean Babington
177 Max 0:58.70 Shaun Carter
KF2 0:55.38 Tom Joyner
KF3 0:56.76 Nathan Aston
Junior TKM 01:01.08 Brandon Hunt
Super Cadet 01:05.07 Esmee Hawkey