Following Tuesday’s news that Motorsport UK were withdrawing all organising permits until the end of April, resulting in the cancellation of the fourth and final round of the 2020 Winter Series, TVKC took the decision to call the Series based on the three rounds already held.

We are pleased to announce those winners are:
IAME Cadet Nathan Tye
Honda Cadet Alfie Thompson
Mini Max Mckenzie Douglas
Junior Max Sam Gornall & Mattie Hingeley
Mini X Gabriel Stilp & Ella Stevens
X30 Junior Theo Micouris
X30 Senior Oliver Hodgson
Senior Max Tom Adams
177 Max Ben Cowley

Congratulations and well done to all of those drivers! They will all receive a free entry to the 2020 Motorsport UK Kartmasters British Kart Grand Prix!

Trophies will also be given to the top 3 from each class, along with the award for the highest placed Novice driver. These will be presented to them at the earliest opportunity, once we are back racing again.

The final standings and Series points can be found HERE

For any Cadet drivers who are wondering about their controlled tyres used during the Winter Series, these can be collected at the next TVKC race meeting.

Our aim is to keep you as informed as possible during this time of uncertainty so as soon as we have more news, we’ll add the details to Facebook and our website. Stay safe everyone and hope to see you all racing again back at PFi very soon!

Photo credit: Chris Walker (kartpix)

Your Turn To Talk

Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.